2019 Bacterial Pathogens (Appendix B)


This is Appendix B from the Manual of Operations. It is a list of the Bacterial Pathogens.   

Bacterial Pathogens

Code    Description
101      Achromobacter species [including A. xylosoxidans (also known as Alcaligenes xylosoxidans) and

102      Acinetobacter species including multidrug-resistant Acinetobacter
103      Aeromonas species
104      Alcaligenes species [A. xylosoxidans and others]
201      Bacteroides species
202      Burkholderia species [B. capecia and others]
301      Campylobacter species [C. fetus, C. jejuni and others] including drug resistant Campylobacter
302      Chryseobacterium species
303      Citrobacter species [C. diversus, C. freundii, C. koseri and others]
304      Clostridium species
501      Enterobacter species [E. aerogenes, E. cloacae, and others] including Carbapenem-resistant

502      Enterococcus species [E. faecalis (also known as Streptococcus faecalis), E. faecium, and others]

            including Vancomycin-resistant Enterococcus
503      Escherichia coli including Carbapenem-resistant Escherichia coli
601      Flavobacterium species
801      Haemophilus species [H. influenzae and others]
1101    Klebsiella species [K. oxytoca, K. pneumoniae and others] including Carbapenem-resistant Klebsiella and

            Cephalosporin-resistant Klebsiella
1201    Listeria monocytogenes
1301    Moraxella species [M. catarrhalis (also known as Branhamella catarrhalis) and others]
1302    Morganella morganii
1401    Neisseria species [N. meningitidis, N. gonorrhoeae and others] including drug- resistant N. gonorrhoeae
1601    Pantoea
1602    Pasteurella species
1603    Prevotella species
1604    Proteus species [P. mirabilis, P. vulgaris and others]

1605    Providencia species [P. rettgeri and others]
1606    Pseudomonas species [P. aeruginosa and others] including multidrugresistant Pseudomonas aeruginosa
1801    Ralstonia species
1901    Salmonella species including drug-resistant Salmonella serotype Typhi
1902    Serratia species [S. liquefaciens, S. marcescens and others]
1903    Staphylococcus coagulase positive [aureus] including Methicillinresistant Staphylococcus aureus and

            Vancomycin-resistant Staphylococcus aureus
1904    Stenotrophomonas maltophilia
1905    Group B Streptococcus or GBS [also known as Streptococcus agalactiae]
1906    Streptococcus anginosus [formerly Streptococcus milleri]
1907    Streptococcus pneumoniae
1908    Streptococcus pyogenes [Group A Streptococcus]